SAMPLE BALLOT

Pend Oreille County, Washington Primary Election August 16, 2011

Instructions	Hospital District #1 - Nonpartisan Office	South Pend Oreille Fire Protection District -
Use a dark blue or black ink pen to completely fill in the oval to the left of your choice. Vote for one in each race. If you vote for more than one, no votes will be counted for that race.	Commissioner, Position #2 Short & Six Year Term Vote for one Lois (Ernst) Robertson Nonpartisan Michael J. McLaughlin Nonpartisan Diane R. Tooke Nonpartisan Linda J. Kelly Nonpartisan Judy Bell Nonpartisan	Commissioner, Position #2 Six Year Term Vote for one Gary Wilkey Nonpartisan Harry Egland Nonpartisan Wesley E. Bailey Nonpartisan Dean Keck Nonpartisan
Draw a line through the entire measure response or candidate's name. Then you may make another choice.	Deer Park School District #414-61 - Nonpartisan Office Director, District #1 Four Year Term Vote for one	LOCAL ELECTIONS WILL APPEAR
To vote for a candidate not listed for that race, fill in the oval to the left of the line and print the name of the candidate.	Paul W. Lewis Nonpartisan Joshua Gilstrap Nonpartisan Jeff Whittle Nonpartisan	ON THE OFFICIAL BALLOT ONLY IN THE AREA ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THEM.

SAMPLE BALLOT COMPILED BY:
MARIANNE NICHOLS
PEND OREILLE COUNTY AUDITOR